Quayside

The Current Mrs Creel called through from the passage at 7.50 a.m. to say she was going through to Kirkwall!  I knew I had to get up.  This was based on experience / osmosis / self preservation and previous bruising.

As soon as she had gone the washing was in.  I hung it out before 9.00 and on retrieving it at 3.00 p.m. it is still as wet.    Therefore it can be deduced that it is flat calm.

Undaunted I took my life in my hands and did some things not on my list: research about the back catalogue of Herbie Hancock, chose my next book, read my newspaper, read the Orcadian.  I then lost my nerve and went to fix the TV in the Bothy.    I prepared a veggie bake to go in the oven just prior to CMC’s return.  Now all I have to do is get rid of the Swiss au pair, hide the tambourine and get the Tia Maria out of the place mats. 

Don’t forget the dancing tonight in the St Magnus Centre. 

Pet Clark is one day older.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.