NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

Abandoned Car

During my Chinatown recce's, I fixed my tripod near a pedestrian crossing and shot passing people when a BMW drove up and parked exactly on the crossing under the chinese lanterns.
The driver got out, left his door open and walked to the boot to get something out.
I shot a few pictures and decided to make this weird composition photo.

'An abandoned brand new Beemer and no owner to be seen'

It's a pretty easy trick...
The left part of the image is the car with the door left open and the driver bending over his opened booth - thats the part I replaced with the right part of the image when the driver had closed his booth and just wanted to drive away again... the combination looks like a strangely abandoned car and nobody seems to care. The stitch is somewhere between the opened door and the booth ;-)

Wanna find the stitch? Try by pressing the 'L' key, but you won't ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.