Dramatic Capture!

I wasn't going to blip this today, but I couldn't resist :)

Overslept this morning, but managed to get to the hairdresser just a little late, then I drove over to The Vyne again.  

When I was almost there, suddenly there were deer in the road - I have never seen deer there before!  So obviously I stopped - I put my flashing lights on as a precaution and waited.  Another car coming the other way, also stopped and did the same.  

Such a pity I was driving and didn't have the camera available to snap these poor deer who were trying to get through a barbed wire fence and then going to the other side of the road and unable to get through there either...

They were beautiful...two females and a stag - velvety skin, so I guess they were young ones.

Anyway I went for a long, long walk through the woods...I went a different way to usual and ended up out on the road where I'd first seen the deer - I didn't see them then, so they got away somewhere...but I did hear shooting (I really hope it wasn't deer)...

When I got back to The Vyne (had to go through the entrance again!), I went for lunch, just jacket potato, cheese and salad as I thought I'd be out all day, but when i was eating got a phone call from the Estate Agents...

Feeling fed up as the 2nd viewing pulled out before viewing today (another one :(:( )  Apparently they spoke with their accountant and the 'property isn't viable' :(  I can't see what's wrong with it, but obviously some people can...

Cheered up by seeing this swan and capturing him too :):)  

The ones that were left on the cutting floor are in extras....and full set in the usual place 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.