Found my ring

Sometimes you pick up someone’s energy, yes? I had a deep conversation with my driver from the airport to the hotel. His brother had to emigrate to the US because he’d fought for South Vietnam in the war and wouldn’t have been able to stay after 1975. His daughter lives at home. He cooks for her. He looks forward to retiring and moving to the country and he already has a place. 

I’m so happy to be staying in one place for three nights. I lost my ring this morning. I was trying to stay cool about it, no one dies if I lose my ring, but my finger felt naked. I was so relieved when it turned out to be in my suitcase. It must have fallen off while I was packing. 

My hotel room was upgraded. I have an apartment. Seriously, I have a living room, a dining area, a very nice kitchen, and two bedrooms. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.