landscape mode

Blip seems to hate when I try to upload photographs taken horizontally instead of in landscape mode. I can usually only get it to orient correctly by cropping. Ideas?

Prince Samuel and I went back to the street with the cute little pantry and the neat Halloween decorations. Alas, the decorations were gone, including the creepy doll heads, but some of the political signs were still up. Samuel went to the bathroom at Trump's house. Yes, I picked it up. 

My alma mater was big into owls and lanterns (and Athena) so I liked this house very much. I can't believe how good cell phone cameras are now, to be able to take a nice picture in such low light. 

Our head toddler has fired someone else. Also sad is how my vocabulary has been altered these past few years. Would I ever have called someone a loser five years ago? I think not. 

BTW, I'm grateful that I can make grammatical mistakes here without feeling judged. I hate when I look at something I've written and see grammatical errors, errors I would not have made pre-accident. This is a good community. 

I had a wonderful conversation with people from the UN World Food Programme today. Two of the folks are in Senegal, which is doing extremely well and is really one of the safest places they could be. It was lovely to exchange ideas and make jokes with new people. 

Like everyone else, we're watching The Crown. We are on season 3. I look forward to seeing Gillian Anderson next season. 

I remember when everyone was saying good riddance to 2016 except me. I was terrified of what 2017 would bring and didn't want 2016 to go. Today I watched John Oliver blow up a representation of 2020 and it was cathartic. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.