flavia13

By flavia13

SHE'S GOT THE CAMERA OUT - QUICK HIDE

Donald Wasn't quick enough to "Duck" into his feathers though!!!!

Popped over to see my Mum today as I hadn't seen her for 3 weeks.  Took her over to Ingleton to the Country Harvest for coffee and a cherry scone, Hubby had a Bacon Butty ("because it's Sunday!!) and I just had Yorkshire Tea Bread with a slice of Wensleydale - one of my favourite things.

Then we had a browse round, didn't a little bit of shopping for the C word and the visited the C cabin, just to have a browse.   Then took Mum bac to Morcambe.

Just a very grey day with a lot of showers.  My Brother and his fiancee popped just after we got back so that was lovely for a catch up.

Came home the long route, via Carnforth and Milnthorpe and called into the Layby by the Dallam Estate and these ducks caught my eye.  I did take some shots of the deer up by the "hut" but there were too far away to get a good shot, see extras.

There were also a family of swans on the river but they wouldn't come close enough to get good photos.  So the ducks will have to do.  Of course typical, as soon as I stood there with the camera they all decided to preen themselves and thereby hide their heads and I took several shots and waited patiently - to no avail.  

Hope you are all well, take care, thank you for dropping by and see you all tomorrow..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.