Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Tasty yoghurt

Soft Cell has been up and down since his visit to the vets. Yesterday evening he appeared to be unwell and didnt move about much. Today he seems much brighter and is eating reasonably well. He enjoyed licking the leftovers in the yoghurt carton. The indoor window ledge between the kitchen and the boot room is now his preferred place where he spends all day - and night.

Today has been bright and sunny and it was a pleasure to see a blue , cloudless sky.
I spent a short time in the garden mainly cutting twigs and berries for putting in vases.


If I could reach the higher branches, I think there are ripening fruit on the fig tree. I tasted three figs on the lower branches and they were quite ripe. It's a bit late in the season.

The afternoon was spent in the kitchen. I made another apple tarte with apples from the garden, a fresh fruit salad for breakfast that included seven raspberries picked today, and prepared the veg for this evening's meal.

Now I'm relaxing with feet up, and coffee and cake. Looking forward to Strictly Results tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.