Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Fun day out

Back blipped Sunday 17th

Met up with 4 friends from primary school yesterday for a late lunch and a catch up. We’ve met up a few times over the last 8 years - sometimes there are more of us but usually around 4 or 5. It was a fun afternoon and conversation flowed whilst we caught up. 2 of the ladies left us late afternoon and Alan, Gail and I headed to the Cafe Royal with Alan’s sister who had come for a catch up with him.
Several drinks later we nipped to a nearby Chinese restaurant for a food top up before Alan headed for his train back to Glasgow and Gail and I headed home (she was staying over as she still lives in Inverness where we all went to school.)

Thought I was more sober than I actually was and probably talked Mr PHL’s ears off before we decided bed was the better option.
The photo was taken in my friends phone by one of the waiting staff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.