Summer weeds

I was about 20mins later getting away on planned exercise this morning. Nearly 2.5 hours later at 9.30am I trotted in my gate glad to put some water, food, then coffee into me. Numerous ups and downs on the Port Hills accounted for most of my time.

I observed from a distance my objective at the end of month, Mt Tapuae-o-uenuku (Mt Tappy or Tappy for short) is rather large.

By the time I'd done local errands on my bike and afternoon rolled around, I felt like staying out of the heat and preferably in a horizontal position.

But not before I'd gone over to the empty section over my back fence to chop back Jasmine starting to entwine through to my side of the fence. While I was there I blipped the weeds with the blue sky, symbols of the summer heat we've having.

A good call on my part as man with a ride on mower came and mowed them down in the afternoon. A BBQ later at friends overlooking Lyttleton harbour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.