Fishing bag hanging on chair

My fishing bag was in my hand rather than across my shoulder when I fell down the unseen hole while fishing on Thursday.

My bag went flying and ended up in the lake. Once I'd extracted my damaged foot from the hole I crawled to the lake edge, leaned in and pulled my bag out.

Then I yelled for help ;-)

I was concerned for my camera. Fortunately only the camera bag had a damp patch and the camera was fine. But the fishing bag contained a portion of Lake Heron. The Fisher/Hunter tipped the water out and back home emptied the bag and opened all the various boxes of lures etc to dry on my table. The bag was hung over a chair by it's strap to dry.

I spared you a 3rd blip in a row featuring my cast. Instead you can see my fishing bag as I see it from the sofa. Us blippers have got to see what we see eh?! ;-)

Earlier I lay on the floor with my foot elevated on a chair, reached up to the table and got all the now dry contents from my fishing bag onto the floor. They're packed and stacked neatly. At some point I'll slide off the sofa, pull myself over to the table, lift my cast up onto a chair, take the fishing bag off the chair, sort of lie on the floor and put everything back into it. Then I'll crawl back to the sofa and haul myself back up onto it.

And that should pretty much take care of Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.