Stung or bitten?

Within half of an hour of the end of the weekend's tramp, I had a bumble bee encounter.

We'd stopped for a bit to eat and as I sorted my pack and prepared to get going, a bumble bee ventured in the leg of my shorts.

Now a bumble bee inside the leg of your baggy shorts is not a good thing. I felt the pain of a sting/bite and clutched protectively lest it had shot upwards, all the while dancing about on the river bed trying to ensure it dropped out.

My companions were highly amused and rolled around laughing.

There was no sting to remove and apparently bumble bees can sting and bite. Not sure which it was but today I have a red and swollen inner leg.

I've tried several remedies but the burning itchiness is hard to relieve. Any suggestions? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.