Crawl and drag

I have stairs.

My bedroom, loo and bathroom are upstairs. Living area, laundry and kitchen are downstairs.

I'm based downstairs on the sofa during the day. I try not to get up more than I have to and save things for the inevitable trip upstairs to use the loo. Then I either put on a shoulder bag or if more room is needed, a back pack.

At the very least I carry my cell phone - just in case. Going upstairs I prefer to crawl on my knees and drag my crutches behind me. Getting up at the top is a delicate maneuver but I think I've worked out the most stable way.

Coming downstairs I'm on my bum. You can have a shot of that another day ;-)

Large if you fancy a bit more cast or hpx rear ;-)

I had wondered what it would be like to have an injury like this in a house like mine. Now I know.

Wilson isn't right. But he's eating again. I think the anti anxiety drug makes him stoned.

I doze, do a few things online that need doing, read, phone my neighbour for help when needed, get up as little as possible and allow myself to weep and grieve for Mum when I need to. I miss her.

By using the perching stool and trolley delivered yesterday, I was able to make myself a real cup of coffee this morning and sort my breakfast. Once I'd slowly and successfully trundled the trolley and myself on crutches back to the sofa, I felt pretty pleased about that.

A friend will deliver dinner to me later and water my garden. The fisher/hunter will probably check in on me later.

My mate twigs broke the same bone, other foot maybe 5 weeks ago. You're my inspiration girl!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.