Steam and Mist

I slept in a little late today, but for once there was no real hurry. 

Midday Brian and I headed out to take some photos of the Mayflower steam train due to go through the city on its way from London to York. It was a damp and murky day but even so I was surprised there was no one else on Pelham Bridge waiting to see and photograph the train. Usually the trainspotters are a hardier bunch. I suspect they had found better and drier vantage points!

We nipped into Tesco to buy some bits for lunch and then back home.

After lunch we went over to visit Jeri and family. Paul made a lovely Sunday lunch for us all, and we had a good laugh. 

The insanity begins again tomorrow. I'm not normally one for wishing away my life, but roll on February!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.