In The Treetops

It must be cold up there! Not that the magpie and chaffinch seem to mind too much! 

I got up to watch the last great Britain Rugby League tour test match, this time against Papua New Guinea. Surely GB will win this one, I thought. But no, they lost again! 

I'm not particularly nationalistic, and don't cheer for them because they are from where I'm from (The ones that aren't Australian at least!) But a few of my Superleague favourites (inc. Aussies!) are in the side this time, and I expected better of them!

Brian said he would run me over to my Folks' today so I didn't have to rush so much, and could take my Dad some frozen gluten free sausages over.  This gave me time to go to the Post Office and then to the park to get my Blip before going over! There was not a lot to do over there today fortunately.

Now I will have something to eat and then off to work again! 

Next week will bring more pressure, as the boss has now proclaimed from his hospital bed that we do have to open Saturday day-time after all! So I've had to switch my Saturday parent visit onto Thursday, which was "free". So now the only significant bit of time I have not claimed by anyone or anything is Tuesday morning! Hopefully this will not continue for too long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.