Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Lumiere 2019

Well, off we went this morning, back into Durham to have the day looking at the city and the evening trying again for shots of the Lumiere Festival. We took a camera today!

Having a camera didn't really achieve what I hoped for. It rained a lot during the evening and I was constantly shielding the camera and wiping the lens.

Having said that, I was pleased to manage some shots of the whale in the Mysticète instalation. Technically the copyright of this belongs to Catherine Garretin. The thing I was photographing was a spray of water onto which a video was being projected along with a soundtrack. All very realistic!

We returned to the caravan early tonight, glad to get out of our wet clothes! A great couple of days seeing a city which was new to me.  

Best ever day for steps for me:- 15,806

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.