Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Hope?

What hope is there for us?

I have a friend in Durham who keeps telling me I'd like the Lumiere Festival so this year I thought: "Why not?" I'd love another chance to see my old school friend and to take some photos of the lights. We got "The Palace" loaded up and set off early for a Caravan Club site near Durham. We arived in the middle of a hail storm!

My friend had soup ready for us and then she took us down by bus into the city centre to show us where to go then left us to it. It was at this point I realised I'd put my telephoto lens into The Man's rucksack but I'd left my camera in the boot of the car at my friend's house. "Ah, well" I thought, "The Man will let me borrow his, I'm sure."

Wrong!

Well, Then Man would have let me borrow his camera but he had left his battery on the charger at home! What are we like? What is most annoying about it is that he is about to get a red balloon for the next blip he puts up!

My phone blip is taken in a normally closed part of the cathedral.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.