and then there was the red...

...shouting to me - from across the room

"what - what"

notice me... notice me - i am here, too...

and so i did... not to be out done by it's white rival - which i posted the other day - it wanted to be assured i would give it - its 15 minutes of earned fame... i had no clue there was such rivalry among my christmas cactus plants - i should've known i brought it on myself - all the various attentions i've paid over the last couple/few months - it's ridiculous the number of blips i've done - in my defense, the plant produces a myriad of natural wonders for the eye to behold...

today - it's simply cactus - in all it's natural beauty - i was in a "carried over" mood from yesterday to continue fiddling with settings and such - on the black box - this one has to do with, yes - flowers... i'm not sure i'll remember what i did on the camera - but other than a slight crop and adding a shadow (just 'cuz i liked how it looked artistically) - i haven't done anything else to this picture, edit-wise... i almost clapped my hands - ask the princess grace - i was doing a lot of talking to myself - and so she was talking back to me - trying to give input i expect on a couple variations - we decided on this one in the end - because of its pure naturalness... it doesn't get any better than that - it's what makes for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.