Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Posing for Peanuts

Here's one of our backyard pets modelling for me.  I wanted a profile shot so she stood up and showed me her best side. :-)

Today went by so fast.  I felt like I was busy all day but it was doing a lot of little things so it's hard to think of what I accomplished.  Laundry is done, though, and that was the most important.

My left lower eyelid has been bothering me since we got home from Texas.  I thought it was from a mole that is growing back after having been removed a few years ago.  I got a little worried because it started feeling worse so I planned to see the doctor this week.  I put hot teabags on it last night and this morning I woke up and realized it wasn't hurting anymore.  I think it is probably just a stye that drained on its own and is starting to heal now.  I'm continuing the teabags and added some antibiotic eye ointment that I had left from when I had the mole removed.  I am grateful that I can skip that trip to the doctor! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.