RavensRoost

By RavensRoost

40 years Together!

We met 40 years ago in our childbirth class. As sister-friends, we've shared the minutiae and monumental moments of our lives. From the anxieties, joys, and fears of early motherhood; through the travails of the adolescent years; post-high school education/college, marriages, and the arrival of grandchildren. 

We've provided each other support as our marriages have thrived, struggled, and in some cases, dissolved--and blended families have grown in their place.

Tonight we met to celebrate Susie's Birthday (seated). She loves fruitcake, so I made one for her. Val and Linda, begrudgingly agreed to taste a sliver, although both said they didn't like fruitcake. When each expressed astonishing delight and asked for seconds, I knew I had hit a home run!

It was a wonderful afternoon of warmth, friendship, acceptance, and love. I feel grateful that these women are among the loving, supportive and wonderful people with whom I share my life.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.