Quayside

I’d volunteered for a work party but it seemed that we had enough volunteers, well, by the time I’d showed up. So I drained the freshwater system as the forecast showed a rather cold night in prospect. 
And there were phone-calls  with the sister, the aunt, and a visit from the daughter who was looking most lovely and who is getting all grown up. No more mistaking Kilmarnock for Falkirk on her work visits I hope. And she’s off to Stornoway in the morning. I remember discussing what her patch was when she got landed with ’Scotland’ as client manager. How far afield in Scotland, I asked? Only as far as the Hebrides she replied, seemingly unaware that’s as far as Scotland goes.
What about that Prince Andrew though? Not the sharpest tool. But certainly a tool. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.