Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Philly

Are they gone?
 
 
Yes Vince, they are gone
 
But did you see them getting on the plane?
 
No, but they did get on the Aircoach for Dublin Airport and they had their tickets printed out, so it’s a fair assumption that they boarded the plane.
 
Phew!     But Jean, are they gone for good …. I mean they won’t ever come back.     Please tell me they won’t come back.
 
Vince they are very old and dear friends of mine.
 
Yes Jean but they are VISITORS.      4 of them.     From Fill-a-delph-eee-ah
 
I know and we had a great time this weekend with them.    
 
But Jean before they came you spend a full day hooverin’ , dustin’, scrubbin’ and all that malarkey and we both know how much you hate that.
 
I know you brought them to Powerscourt and the Sally Gap and they ooooohhhhd and aaaaaahhhhhd and I know you cooked them lovely food and chatted and laughed.   But they wouldn’t budge out of bed for a Bray swim I notice. 
 
No that’s true ….
 
And if you don’t mind my saying Jean, you are looking a bit tired.    In fact you are looking downright exhausted.   You are not looking your usual bouncy self – not that I am being critical mind.   I am just trying to be helpful.    I think we shall have to put a VE in place.
 
What’s a VE
 
It’s a Visitor Embargo.
 
(Pause for a Jean and Vince cackly laugh).
 
And what’s more Jean.     The one called Vicky said I was a bit on the heavy side and you shouldn’t be giving me any treats.   Well the cheek of her.  What does she know about dogs.   I asks you.
 
Well she does have 2 dogs herself.
 
Yeh well I bet they are miserable.
 
(cackly laugh)
 
Well I am glad they are gone Jean.     We can get back to our old routine.     I notice you haven’t been taking any photos either.  Or not painting on those little canvaseseses (he can’t pronounce that word),   and you even forgot that Blip thing.   Shame on you Jean.  Forgetting the important things.
 
OK Vincemeister, you win.    No visitors for the moment, sweetie pie

Jean that is musak to my ears.      Now can you take this damn green bow thing off me that Vicky brought me for a gift.  And can you throw on a few spuds there Jean, I'm starving.  And when you are up on your feet, would you ever put on my favourite film Garfield.

OK Vincemeister.    Only for you.

(cackly laughs from both of us)


 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.