Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Early Morning Runner

Another early start up the Wither Hills while the air is cool and still and before the blustery hot nor-wester of later in the day. Here, I am nearing the end of my route, downhill from the Water Tanks, to the Lookout and then the spur to the flats. Other addicts are on the tracks, running addicts in this case, not Blippers like me. I was warned that this Blipping pursuit could become addictive and I've only been at it for 13 days! You can see where the stock have been grazing on this section of track...the grass looks as if it has been mown. See over the fence on the left..that is part of a Mountain Bike Park...no stock in there and the grasses are waist high. The vegetation is tinder-dry and as I walk I spare a thought for those battling grass fires in the Christchurch area and for those of you across the ditch in Australia...Please God, let it rain....and soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.