And to the West....

Phew, what a busy day! I’m glad to get to the end of it. I won’t go into all the details here as it is way past my bedtime and I have hopes of rising very early tomorrow for a trek up the Wither Hills. However the day ended very nicely with a quick trip out to Renwick to visit Ambling Camera. She was having a pot-luck meal for Camera Club friends in order to meet her daughter Ann who is on a flying visit from Holland.
Due to extended family in the form of my eldest nephew Andrew visiting us back here in Blenheim I did not get out to Renwick until most of the meal there had been finished.
Andrew and his family have been in Brunei for two years so it was lovely to catch up with all his news. Luckily he is staying overnight and I can spend more time with him tomorrow.
Out at Renwick, once the desserts were finished and the conversation had quietened, the question of what to blip arose. Gruth was there and she does some lovely blips using her iPhone. Nature turned up trumps for us both in the form of a rather lovely sky in the west…. An almost Nor-West Sunset….captured from Ambling Camera’s garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.