a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Tight Squeeze

Mono Monday: Work Rest and Play

I bought a new car earlier this year, in preparation for the much mentioned pending retirement.  Apologies for the constant repetition of the "R" word, but it seems to inform almost everything I do at the moment.  The first time that I had to pack my gigging gear into the car I realised that the boot was quite a bit smaller than my previous car's boot.  Fortunately for me the back seats fold flat, so the load space is actually quite useable. 

Today has been one of those "busy" work days with lots of meetings and interruptions.  They are (thankfully) becoming the exception rather than the rule, although they are not terribly predictable and can mean that I have rather less time for things like Blip than I had originally intended.  This was not what I had intended to take today and is (as I am sure you will have guessed) an emergency blip taken as I got back from this evening's band rehearsal.  The rest element in the photo you cannot see - that's me finishing up now and getting off to bed ready for tomorrow's day of meetings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.