Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Monday night

It's Monday so it's bridge night.
Today has been really cold. Colin and I walked to Stockbridge and back over lunch time, It was quite warm in the sunshine (well so long as you were wearing hat, scarf, gloves and a warm coat it was warm!) but really cold when you were out of the sun. The frost didn't melt at all on north facing slopes. And I had to scrape the ice off the car windscreen both on the way to bridge and 2.5 hours later on the way home again.
I was pleased to get my second set of minutes completed today, taking minutes is one thing but typing them up afterwards is another matter. I never seemed to have long enough to get them done last week, so I'm very pleased they are no longer on my conscience. The 'proper' secretary has an amazing turn around time.
We went to bridge this evening and came second so we will no longer be banned for winning too often, phew!
Steps today 15067.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.