Introducing the newest ....

... member of our family ....

.... Cheddar. 

As I mentioned a little while ago we have started looking to adopt a new cat.  We were looking at the potential of getting an older cat or a young adult.  We're not sure that we wanted a kitten at this stage in our lives. 

We went to an adoption clinic in Phillipsburg, NJ today, which isn't far from our house.  There was a young cat that I saw on the organization's website that was going to be there.  His name was Prague.  We went to look at him and we both held him but I didn't feel an immediate connection.  He was adorable but only about 6 months old.  R & I discussed adopting him and we really thought we were going to but something in me held back.  I didn't want to rush into adopting the first cat that we saw ..... so we walked away.

The adoption organization (FURR) was also having an adoption clinic at another location so we went there after a quick lunch.  And that's where I simply fell in love (at first sight) with this beautiful orange & white kitty.  Even though he's about a year old he was found as a stray only a few weeks ago.  But he is so friendly that it's hard to believe he didn't belong to someone.  When he was found FURR went through all the channels to find his original owner  .... but to no avail.  It's very sad to think that someone either moved away with out taking him with them or simply threw him out into the wild.  He really is a cuddly, very affectionate cat as you can see by my collage.  Yes, that's him lying in my lap in the upper right photo. 

He had a different name but I simply had to rename him .... so please welcome Cheddar!  I'm sure a lot more photos will be featured here in the years to come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.