madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

To the vets for a check up today - the nurse suggested using a pair of boxer shorts to help stop the licking without using the lampshade. Actually he is not licking the wound apart from an occassional few licks so I haven't been using the lampshade! 
On the way home I  stopped at a deli I had seen a flyer for in the vets and then passed when I took a different route to the vets avoiding the twisting narrow lanes! Why do google maps like to take you the obscure way?! 
Well the deli was just heavenly! It's called Tre, Pol and Pen after a quote from a cornish antiquary of 1602by the name of Richard Crew - "By The, pol and pen shall ye know all Cornishmen" Tre means homestead, pol a pond or lake and pen a hill or headland.Well the deli not only the usual victuals, but also gifts, kitchen ware and it had a cafe. When I say cafe I mean more like a restaurant - they do sunday roats and afternoon teas! I had a fine old time filling my basket!
As I was walking Oscar round the grounds I saw someone I recognised but couldn't place. When she came out of the deli I realised it was the vet! She assurred me the fluid gathering in his empty sac was normal and not to worry - she said the nurses are more alarmist about these things! 
On the way home I stopped at Tescos to get Oscar a pair of boxer shorts. Well they came in packs of threes and I took out one pair of every size trying to guess what size he was! I went for extra large and when I got home realised I had oversized him and they still didn't pull up far enough up his body! Plus as they were jersey the hole wasn't really right for sticking his tail out!! I had just wanted a pair of white cotton boxers which would have allowed tail outage! 
P.S. The vets is in a converted farm building and this is a view into one of the rooms attached to the vets but not actually in use! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.