madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Clear Out

The Builder came in the afternoon to look at the roof.  I'd already moved all the pots away from the wall and taken quite a few into the front garden. I asked him to move the 8 ft Bay Tree out the front too - quite a job getting it through the house! We ended up clearing out all the pots I'd been storing in the gap between the house and my front garden and the wooden bench come storage box by the front door which also stored  pots! I was ruthless! The bench went and all the pots and plants that really had seen better days! I'm loving this clear out! I'd already taken 2 more bags of kitchen stuff to the Hospice shop the previous day plus a load of things to the recycling centre! I'm on a roll!
Oscar is doing ok and I attached his lead to the front door so he could watch us work! Afterwards we had a bit of a wander in the woods - still on his lead. He looked at me non-plussed when I turned round to go back. He really must wonder what he can have done wrong to be having such short walks, no runs off the lead or play with other dogs we meet and a lampshade round his neck at home! 
This bucket of apples we pass on our short walk in the morning and evening. It's on a small veg plot next to the path that leads up to the train station. The tree drops it's apples onto the path and along the hedge and i'm always picking them up for the hens, and myself if they are not bruised or wasp / slug eaten! The house it belongs to is huge and the owners I believe use it as their country retreat - they're certainly  not doing anything with the apples which have been in this bucket for weeks! I'm so tempted to scrumpy them! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.