Blips by cb

By cbimages

Night Street

Another sheaf of leaflets turned up last night, so off I went up my street to deliver them to the unsuspecting residents.  I'm sure that there are some who resent the intrusion, small though it is, but I feel pretty strongly that we have to change the Government.

But no one accosted me and it was too dark for my small "Vote Stay" badge to be a subject for discussion with the few people I did encounter.  In fact, my favourite lady barber (barberess?) always welcomes my leaflet visits.

And this is the street northbound; the pavement is an old one, flat cobbles I think.  It's a narrow space to walk which means that the head-on encounters between lorries or artics puts a lot of wear on them and makes it a little riskier than it should be to walk the streets.

And that's a petrol station in the distance.  We don't use it (an old grudge that we should let go of) but it adds to the variety of life and industry in the village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.