Unrepeatable Mousse

Made a last celebration meal for the team going off to Mozambique tomorrow, se Deus quiser... steak and roast veggies and cauliflower cheese-and-asparagus and loads of whole mushrooms fried up in the meat juices. And then I made chocolate mousse with all the ends of chocolate bars that get left around, just chucked them all in till thought there were enough - quite surprised to get a few dried cranberries and bits of almond - but it was pretty good, if I do say so myself. Unfortunately, I have no idea how to make it again.

Served in the coffee cups made by the potter in Monsaraz. Was going to work at getting an artistic shot, but actually only remembered when George took a photo of his. This was Mike's, and I had to be quick, his hand was hovering impatiently.

Gratefuls:
- all that I've learnt from having these four 18yr olds here for six weeks
- my hard working husband, who plugs away at the building, no matter what else goes on
- live music while we ate, from the Roma church down below

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.