Gratefulness

So. Eight years straight on Blip. Celebrated by setting up my little used tripod and getting the 26.5 waxing crescent moon, Saturn above, and Jupiter across to the SW. And loads of stars. But if I get them, the moon is way over exposed. I do wish I was a proper photographer sometimes...

My goddaughter, Lydie, persuaded me to have a go all those years ago when she was living with us in Sutton Coldfield. I was utterly demotivated after returning to England from 24 years in the Sertão of NE Brazil, where I'd been the community photographer (before the days when everyone had a mobile phone camera, as they do now).

Eight years later, it's a daily habit that makes me look for beauty wherever I am, and to be grateful for my life. I'm not a naturally grateful person; it's a choice I have to make over and over again - to look for the gifts strewn daily across my life, to take notice, to see, and to be grateful.

One thing I am always grateful for is this community - how kind, caring, thoughtful, positive you all are. Blip is my one social media and basically, my news source as well. I have learnt so much from you all. And I love the insights into lives all over this planet. Thank-you.

No Bryson today. And just to say, our internet is coming and going all the time lately, so never know if I'll be able to comment or not, but I try to at least look and give stars and hearts.

Gratefuls:
- Blipfoto
- my battered, but beloved Fujifilm X-Pro 1
- each one of you

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.