Plus ça change...

By SooB

Hay there

Piper seems convinced that I cannot see her hiding behind the bag of hay, from which she has just stolen some hay, despite their hopper being full. More brown paper bag fun for her today, which seemed to quite exhaust her!

Meanwhile, I worked through the migraine (or whatever it was) hangover, though I may put today's hours down as half hours, so inefficient was I. I did manage to finally order the freezer I've been trying to decide on for about six months. And a load of wool!

Unexpectedly the gardener/electrician team showed up, so I rapidly cleared TallGirl's room for a thousand new sockets to be installed (ok, eleven). We thought we'd been really smart with the wiring here: with loads of plugs in each room. I guess we couldn't have predicted three fish tanks, with three plugs each, plus the ant-warming mat....

Later, I made sausage rolls. I know how to make myself popular around here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.