All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Smoking behind the "bikesheds"

Ever since Scotland introduced a smoking ban in public places on 26th March 2006, it has become a really common sight to see people huddled outside buildings such as pubs and offices, getting their "fix". I see it a lot when going out for a wander round Edinburgh Park at lunchtime. I can't remember which office I took this picture outside, but they were standing right by the bike racks, tucked behind the building. It really did make me think of schooldays with all the rebels going behind the bikeshed for a smoke!

I was really aware the girls had both clocked me taking their picture, so I just gave them a bit of a cheeky grin as I walked off, and luckily rather than lynching me, they gave me big smiles back. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.