Jazz after dark

Photo by Sue Foll with thanks

A great night as ever at Jazz After Dark in SoHo. Lovely Emma Lynch was in the door because Nicola is in France and was an absolute natural!

Max wasn’t able to come as he was supervising Ricky the builder who was finishing off in the kitchen, almost done, ready to clean and put things away now anyway.

Sue brought her friend Spike to celebrate his Birthday, a party of 10, Rachael and Kevin brought Lauryn and her lovely boyfriend Reg I met for the first time, also two family friends, my friend Rebecca I’ve known since 1989 came with her daughter, she lives in the Sates so a lovely surprise, my old neighbour Victoria and partner Pete Who are lots of fun and ended up sharing a cab home with us, my fan Manuel who has been before And says he’s coming next time is it is birthday, we had randoms in from Spain, America, Eritrea and Israel, it was such a fun night and my voice was on top form, the only annoying thing was one of the speakers wasn’t working so everything was in mono but it still sounded really good so that’s okay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.