Musicbox at Ciros Pomodoro

I met Nicola in town for dinner at Chiros in Knightsbridge, we met the owners nephew who was charming and had a lovely dinner and a glass of wine. Every Monday night my very old friend Patrick Allen hosts and open mic night, I’ve been meaning to go for ages, it turned out that another burial friend of mine Asha Elfenbein was on keyboards, i’ve known them both since the early 90s, it was so good to see them! They had a great drama, bass player, guitarist sax player and fantastic backing vocalists, Patrick invited me to sing purple rain with him and then I sang Natural Wiman. I saw a few people get up at the band but by far the best was a young boy who sang Rhianna’s shine bright like a diamond, turned out it was his 12th birthday, he was brilliant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.