2013 - My year in photos

By Bumble76

Pearly Queen

Well after heading down to a special beach, where we get big waves for surfing and lots of interesting people hang out, especially to take a nice photo for today's blip. I'd forgotten to charge the camera so no pictures from the beach.

Now I'm at home 'working' I thought this would be a nice shot.

This is my wedding bouquet which was made from my collection of vintage buttons and brooches. I got married in December between Christmas and New Year so this was a good solution to the flower shortage and not wanting to spend a fortune on out of season blooms.

Just as well I did as 2010 brought lots of snow in the UK so any flower deliveries struggled to get through.

I love this bouquet and so pleased I chose it, now I can enjoy it for years to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.