Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I wouldn't normally go to the climbing wall two days running, but that was how it fell this week and so I met Rachel at the Climbing Unit in Derby.

Rachel is an Alexander Technique practitioner and she'd like to extend her practice into helping climbers, for example with economy of movement, balance and movement habits, although it's still very much at the research and development stage. Anyway, she watched me climb this route, fetched her phone and then asked me to do it again. I didn't mind at all as I rarely have photos of me actually climbing.

We think they've got someone different doing the setting... there are some very interesting routes in the lower grades, and for all we know in the upper grades too! We can both usually complete all the bees and the greys, but not today. 

I'm hoping that by the time I see Rachel again in a fortnight, the resurfacing of Nottingham Road will be finished, so that no detour around the back streets is necessary before being allowed past the workmen and through the entrance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.