Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

The Climbing Station, Loughborough, where we won some and we lost some.  

We had a session doing pull ups with the aid of resistance bands, something that we'd been shown how to do last week during our coaching session. My right arm/shoulder is stronger, which isn't surprising as I'm right handed, but Mary's left is stronger, although she too is right handed, which she puts down to her silver-smithing years.  We tried to even ourselves up a bit.

But neither of us were really at our best for some reason... and after one and a half hours we stopped, had a cuppa and I ate my lunch. Mary had had enough, but I went along the traversing wall a few times before I too had had enough. I've got my yoga/pilates class later, and sometimes it's a killer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.