Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Who Are These For?

I went to JustGym this morning for my one-to-one with Michael; excellent as usual. My husband had his one-to-one with Andy at the same time. Once we had finished we called into Costa for coffee on our way home. It is on a new industrial estate and there is a “Pets at Home” on the site, which is where these two cat’s advent calendars found their way into my basket. We also visited Aldi, just to get some bananas, as those from last week’s delivery were past their best. Whilst there, as well as bananas, some yarn (only twelve balls) found its way into my basket!
 
Once home and whilst I was cooking lunch my daughter telephoned to ask if I could pick her up from the next station so that she could catch the fast train; there would be a long wait for the stopping train. Her train was late, but there were clearly problems, which it seems, would go on all afternoon. Some trains had been cancelled so I was pleased to be able to collect her and take her home. She hates going to London and this morning, to make matters worse, the train doors would not open to allow passengers to get on, fortunately the driver realised there was a problem and eventually everyone managed to get on.

It was very cold and frosty again this morning, but reached a temperature at GMT noon today of six degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.