Best Friend

This morning I was up reasonably early. I got a migraine but took my pink Migreleve as soon as it started and tried to carry on as normal - I had too much to do to wait for them to kick in! 

I went over to The Folks today. We had planned for my Dad to pick me up from home to go shopping at JTF today, but he phoned to say he was giving it a miss as he had a cold, and I was to go over as normal. 

I got there to find he wasn't too bad with it fortunately. They didn't have too much for me to do, just a couple of phone calls to make, washing up, etc. I'll be going back tomorrow as I have had to swap my Saturday visit to then.  I have to work lunch and night both Friday and Saturday.

Amir and I are both tired, but we are just about managing. He is not sleeping well at the moment, but I'm sleeping like a log - it's waking/getting up that is my problem!

I took this shot of Ally. His heart is in the right place, he loves my Dad and vice versa, though my Dad acknowledges he would be a better fit for a younger, more active person or family. I think if he had an owner he perceived as being stronger, he'd feel less need to be over-protective too. He is always pleased to see me these days, and comes to me for fuss and attention, yet still sometimes barks at me inappropriately! He has been a bit better the last two weeks though he still goes crazy when Brian come round!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.