PeteWpics

By PeteWpics

I wasn't given a choice

A lazy day today. It's amazing how much time can be taken up chopping a few logs and polishing 2 pairs of shoes. So much in fact that I only realised at the end of the day that some shopping was needed - and a blip. So, taken on the way to the supermarket, this is the blip. 
I'd only stopped to take a picture across the field but he insisted on getting in the frame so I had no choice. I think what really sealed the bond was the coat the poor fellow had been forced to wear. When I was a schoolboy my hair was fairly red and my school cap was bright red and I hated it. Ok he may not have the same sensitivity as an adolescent schoolboy, but maybe an olive green, or if there has to be red in it then how about a touch of tartan? It's lovely that he has something to keep him a warm this time of year, but please consider your horses fashion sense.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.