Christmas crisps

It must be close to Christmas as Brussel sprout flavour crisps have appeared in the shops again!  I think they might be available only in England as a joke thing .. I'm curious to know if you have them anywhere else blipfriends?

Tired of the uncertainty I rang Leeds University to ask about the advice they were giving to students regarding the likelihood of returning to Hong Kong next term and what our liability was financially.  

So glad I did.  My answers are that it's not likely that he'll be going back to Hong Kong to study so they are currently in the process of organising suitable placements for the spring semester.  They were also able to reassure me that any additional costs (of cancelled and re-arranged flights for example) will be covered by the university insurance.  Ben had not interpreted the phrase sent in an email, 'happy to support you in any decision you want to make'  as 'we will cover your costs'.

Relieved...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.