The Boar's Head

We were back on the sculpture photography trail today around parts of Birmingham.  I was following a list I have been sent by one of the researchers and we did a tour of pubs looking at some very exotic pub signs.  This was one of them which I rather liked in its gaudiness.   Needless to say, the pub is called the Boar's Head!

The most interesting part of the day has been a visit to the local Hearing Support Service with Dad.  He was very pleased with the assortment of gadgets he was offered with flashing lights and loud sounds but we were both so impressed with the portable Loop!  Everything is on order and we will have to give hime the training sessions once we have sorted them out. I am hoping that these things will make him safer and make life better for him!  I will let you know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.