Just a light trim

This was taken just before I took the stamens out of my lilies in the vase.  I never used to bother but now they are near my new roman blinds and I don't want them smothered in orange pollen.  They do smell beautiful.

A really grey day today.  We thought it ha stopped raining briefly and ventured out into the garden to put some compost into one of our new raised beds.  Bad decision.  We got cold and wet and scuttled back inside as quickly as possible.  I am going to cover them with black plastic over winter so that anything in the recycled top soil  will not be recycled next spring in my raised beds.. Might get a winter flowering jasmine to put in first.  Hey Gardeners out there...  would it be a total disaster to plant some rhubarb now?  I have some manure...

And on another note, Dad is complaining that his dentures are uncomfortable and keeps taking them out.  The lower set were repaired last week but that was only a matter of gluing the two halves together...  Should I get him to the dentist to see if he needs new dentures?  He has lost a lot of weight off his face and I wonder if they are just not fitting properly...

And, the cat has suddenly become extra picky with his food!  It's all interesting stuff here...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.