NellyO

By NellyO

Squelchy

I did another hour down at the allotment today - the forecast is for snow later but it didn't seem too bad in the morning so I thought I'd do another little bit as every little bit helps, and it will be an hour less to be done clearing the site later on! It did snow a bit overnight, but it was very wet snow and didn't really settle, and the whole site was really muddy and squelchy.

This rickety old wheelbarrow has appeared on the site, so we are using it to transport the weeds to the compost. I managed to fill it again today - it's sometimes a bit difficult to quantify the work you do, especially as it doesn't tend to look much different when you've finished digging, but a wheelbarrow's-worth is something I can visualise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.