Showtime

It was my (Annie's) company's get together today at the same hotel as in yesterday's shot. The UK staff came together in the room, and the Indian team were dialled in via video conference.

I had a 30 minute presentation to do just before lunch - an A to Z of Microsoft technology. It was a fast paced talk, with a minute each to describe 26 technologies. I am very glad to have finished it and to have had it go well, because it took a lot of preparation and energy to deliver.

The three amigos helped me get it set up, checking the projector connections helpfully for me. They watched A (Azure) through D (Docker), then decided to go and have a run about outside instead. 

There was a team exercise in the afternoon where we had to build freestanding towers of uncooked spaghetti - and balance a marshmallow on the top. Very bendy, spaghetti! It was great for watching the team dynamics at work...

The day went really well, and I came home shattered. A quick sleep on my return restored me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.