Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

So much for resolutions!!

It was only 4 days ago I resolved to cut down on my food intake in order to put my weight loss journey back on the rails. Well that went out of the window tonight and I’m afraid to say that I don’t feel too guilty: yet (perhaps tomorrow morning when I step on the scales).

What caused this derailment? Well it started at my Spin class this morning where Shams (instructor extraordinaire) gifted me with a flask of home made leek and potato soup - made from my allotment produce. It would have been impolite of me to decline and not enjoy even if it was loaded with the dreaded white carbs in the form of potatoes and barley. So it was 3 courses for evening meal tonight: Shams’s soup ( just heated and salt, black pepper and fresh parsley added for flavour); a large vegetable stew (Egyptian beet, sweetheart cabbage, red pepper, onion and broccoli) with Mozzarella cheese and a mix of fresh (blackberries and pear), frozen (summer berries), and stewed (prunes and apricots) fruits with oat bran and full fat Greek yogurt. In total the meal was a massive 1,400 calories; 500 more than I burnt today at Peak (Spin and Fit4Life classes and 35 minutes on treadmill).
Let’s hope tomorrow’s Mo-yoga and Cardio Dance classes will help burn off the weight gain that will inevitably result from today’s excesses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.