Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

There's a Bog Baby About!

The winter display by my class is now complete and up on the corridor. This year it's based around a story called The Bog Baby. Two girls go on an adventure and discover a creature with a difference when they go fishing. He's a cute little thing! 

The writing on the display is a mixture of instructions on how to care for a Bog Baby, descriptions of Bog Baby and some alternative versions of the story set in the winter time. There's also some drawings of Bog Baby and the giant Bog Baby in the middle was drawn by me, but painted by a group of the children. 

They're all chuffed with the display and keep showing it off to other classes. I heard one girl say; "I'm five you know and I wroted all that I did". Bless! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.