See through bus

Bit of an accidental shot this evening - I was trying to take a photo of the blue light projecting from the top of a building behind Bank (the Scalpel, I think, though not sure), and this bus came by at the same time.  Good job really, as it distracts a little bit from the blurry background!

Had a pretty good day at work.  Got so engrossed in various tasks this evening that I forgot to leave on time, so ended up getting a later train home.

Oh and in other news, I caught a baby rat at work today.  My friend Mags screamed when she saw it on the stairs, then went and stood on a chair - I got a glass and a bit of cardboard and caught it pretty easily.  It was so cute!  I took it down the road and released it into a little garden there, but I'm not sure I fancy its chances - it was a bit slow and wobbly, so I wondered if it might have eaten some of the poison that had been laid at work - and it's a particularly cold night.  I know none of my colleagues will agree, but I hope it makes it - or at least doesn't suffer for long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.