More Mountains from the beach......

I was woken by my other half this morning whispering that there was a deer in the garden at the cottage where we're staying. Indeed there was. In fact there was a mother and her fawn. What a great way to start the day!

As it was my birthday today I could choose what we did. We drove over to Lochinver as we planned to visit Achmelvich beach nearby. The weather was pretty awful on the drive so we had a coffee in Lochinver first. The weather started to clear so we continued o the beach.

We walked to the secret beach first  (See extra) which is next to Achmelvich beach. We had the place to ourselves. On our way back to the main beach we encountered some very friendly ponies. I even went for a quick paddle in the sea too.

This view looks south back towards the mountains in the distance, including Stac Pollaidh on the left.

We had lunch back in Lochinver. And my birthday evening meal at The Ceilidh Place in Ullapool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.